Term Dates

Academic Year
2023/2
4
Academic Year
2024/25
Autumn Term 2023

Monday 4th September – Term starts
(INSET DAY)

Tuesday 5th September – Term starts for students

Half term: 23rd to 27th October

Thursday 21st December – Term ends
Autumn Term 2024

Monday 2nd September – Term Starts
(INSET DAY)

Tuesday 3rd September – Term starts for students

Half Term: Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November

Friday 20th December – Term Ends
Spring 2024

Monday 8th January – Term starts

Half term: 12th to 16th February

Thursday 28th March – Term ends
Spring Term 2025

Monday 6th January – Term starts (Inset day)

Tuesday 7th January – Term starts for students

Half Term: Monday 17th to Friday 21st February

4th April – Term Ends
Summer Term 2024

Monday 15th April – Term starts

Half term: 27th May to 31st May 

Friday 19th July – Term ends for students

Wednesday 24th July – Term Ends
Summer Term 2025

Tuesday 22nd April – Term Starts

Half Term: Monday 26th to Friday 30th May

Friday 18th July – Term ends for students

Tuesday 22nd July – Term Ends
Staff Training Days  

Monday 4th September 2023

Friday 5th July 2024

Monday 22nd July 2024

Tuesday 23rd July 2024

Wednesday 24th July 2024
Staff Training Days

Monday 2nd September 2024

Monday 6th January 2025

Friday 4th July 2025

Monday 21st July 2025

Tuesday 22nd July 2025


Social Wall

View our Social Wall
Image
NorthwoodSCH
1 week ago

Our Year 10 cohort for this year's Brilliant Club visited the University of Oxford this week to attend their Graduation event. Students toured Keble College and met with current students. The day celebrated their achievements and allowed them to explore their future options!

Find Out More
Image
NorthwoodSCH
1 month ago

The whole of year 9 did themselves proud showing off their amazing projects during the Northwood Science Fair. Congratulations Year 9 on your fantastic achievements. Winners of the Northwood Science Project Shield will be announced after the Easter Break.

Find Out More
Image
NorthwoodSCH
1 month ago

The whole of year 9 did themselves proud showing off their amazing projects during the Northwood Science Fair. Congratulations Year 9 on your fantastic achievements. Winners of the Northwood Science Project Shield will be announced after the Easter Break.

Find Out More

What's on at Northwood

View All Events

Contact Us

Please use the relevant details below to contact our office.



Our office opens at 8am and closes at 4pm. Any calls after that will be tended to the next working day. If your child is a member of Northwood School, they will be able to contact their teachers by using their school Gmail account, or via Google Classroom.